Join webinar discussion on importance of NTD Mapping

12 August 2016

Join GAHI's Dr Rachel Pullan for a special webinar entitled ' Mapping this Wormy World' on Monday 15th August 08.00 EDT/ 13.00 BST/ ​14.00 CAT. Rachel will be highlighting role of applied and spatial epidemiology in the global effort to control and eliminate NTDs.

Following the 2012 London Declaration to eliminate NTDs by 2020 over $18 billion ​worth of donations have been made by both private and public sector organisations. With this enormous investment the need to know how best to target and direct mass treatment programmes is vital.​ In this webinar Rachel will discuss the importance of mapping worm prevalence as a means to design and target effective school based deworming programmes. 

Rachel's presentation is part of the monthly School Health and Nutrition (SHN) Webinar Series coordinated by the Focusing Resources on Effective School Health (FRESH) partnership. The SHN webinar series provides monthly presentations by leading policy makers, researchers and implementators engaged in improving the health and education of children in low and middle income countries across the globe. The webinars cover all areas of school health and nutrition with speakers draw from organisations engaged in furthering the aims and objectives of the FRESH movement. 

The webinar can be accessed by clicking on the below link. 

This is an online meeting for Skype for Business, the professional meetings and communications app formerly known as Lync.
 Join by Phone
Toll-free number: 8663864210
Toll number: 4438636601
Conference ID: 8130971711
Further information about the webinar series can be accessed at the SHN webinar homepage